broadstone

Yes, they really said, “…sometimes it means…

In Uncategorized on May 21, 2007 at 9:44 pm

…sacrificing the fetus.”

This from a report by Liza Mundy which Al Mohler quotes from on his blog.

His comments are worth reading.  And worth reading, though distressing, are the recently published articles which he is discussing.  Several national papers have been reporting on the topic of killing babies (or what is being called “selective reduction”) such as the Los Angeles Times and the New York times.

I realize I write a lot about this issue.  I am compelled.  My mind tremors at the realization of this horrible sin. 

What is most striking to me especially in the quote which is the lead title for the blog today is the throw away line, “sometimes it means sacrificing the fetus.”  I am aghast.  I am appalled.  And I have to conclude that the person saying this cannot seriously mean what they are saying.  And yet, they are truly sacrificing a baby.  To the god of self.  To the god of convenience.  To satan himself, whether they know it or not. 

How can I be silent?

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

